Wantable July 2013

My second subscription box was Wantable, for $36 I got the limited edition jewelry box instead of the make up box since I already ordered a makeup box from Birchbox. There wasn’t a waiting list for Wantable so I got my box pretty fast (I joined the same time as Birchbox). But I actually ordered on 7/14/13 and got my package 7/17/13! Totally loved the fast shipping!! =] So I opened up my box and to my surprise… I wasn’t in love with it. I know, right? Bummer… however I did like one of the necklaces they chose but the other stuff- wasn’t up to my standards/liking. BUT Wantable’s satisfaction guarantee says that if I’m not totally in love with the box- return it and get a full refund, so I did. The return shipping was free of course.

In case you wanted to see what I got, I posted up the invoice picture they gave me (sorry the pics are so small). According to my quiz I wanted necklaces rings and bracelets instead of earrings and other accessories.

Here’s what I got:
Rose Barrette. Retail:$8.00. Fabric hot glued on a hair clip. Mine was actually red but I don’t really like hair clips to begin with and it wasn’t the greatest quality to me at least, it wasn’t worth the $8.00.

Lebi Bracelet. Retail:$24.00. Red and gold lacquered belt buckle bracelet. This was actually really nice, it had a hinge that opens up when you “unbuckle” the bracelet. The gold buckle actually worked like a belt except the bracelet was all metal/lacquered so you can kind of adjust it to your size according to the holes.  I couldn’t kind the actual bracelet and I had returned the box so this is the closest I found. The only thing I didn’t like about it was that it even the smallest size was too big on me, I have a skinny wrist so it wasn’t their fault.

Zara Necklace. Retail:$24.00. A long necklace made of a bunch of rustic metallic pins. This was my favorite out of all of them, but it was a little too long for my liking. I would have worn it though if I kept my box.

Clea Necklace. Retail:$24.00. Long gold necklace with a cutout clover-like design, when doubled can be used as a layered medium length necklace. It was nice but it wasn’t the style for me. I really wanted a bib necklace.

The total retail value was $74.00 for $36.00. Great deal but in my opinion, the retail price was way too high for each of them. I didn’t want to give up on this subscription just yet so I’ll be waiting for the August box. Fingers crossed!

Just because I didn’t get my dream box, doesn’t mean I going home empty handed… I went to the mall to get the bib necklaces I really wanted! hehe

Guess how much I spent? They were 2 for $10 so just $20 all together! Yup, I spent less than the actual Wantable box. =] I went to Wet Seal (green squares & white flowers) and Charlotte Russe (pink tribal & gold pyramid). I definitely satisfied my bib necklace addiction for now. =]

If you also subscribed to the July Jewelry edition, let me know your feedback! I want to see what others got or felt about their box.

If you want to try the limited edition accessories box use my referral link, thanks in advanced!

Care to Comment?

