JewelMint September 2013

img-thingI’m so excited to show you guys what I got from JewelMint! The “Mint” websites have all kinds of different stuff like jewelry, intimates, shoes, fashion and other celebrity picked styles (they are all linked together so you can buy from any site and have combined shipping). You can read a little bit more here or check it out here for yourself. I was checking out the jewelry site when I was disappointed with my Wantable Accessories box so I had to scope out a new jewelry box subscription. At first browsing through the pieces didn’t catch my eye but JewelMint updates their site weekly so they are constantly adding new things and having great promotions. They lured me in with their 2 for 1 discount so I got 2 pieces for $29.95 along with a free gift of my choice!

I ordered on 8/26/13 on got it 9/4/13 but it did come from across the states. I was kind of upset when I discovered that one of the items I bought was on sale for 50% off the next day! I bought it before the Labor day weekend so it was my fault that I didn’t wait a little bit longer. Right now they have up to 70% on select pieces and if you spend more than $75 you get 3 (surprise) pieces valued up to $80 along with a chance to win an Amex $1,000 gift card in your box! Talk about great gifts- if I had more than $75 to spend I would totally take them up on this deal.

They also have a few mystery boxes in three different categories so check that out while you are browsing. You get three pieces for the price of one.

Like I said this site is filled with luring offers so you might want to check it out if you love jewelry or want to browse “luxury” stuff.

So I’m guessing you are dying to see what I got huh??

Here’s my box! Look how big it is!

septjmhold

When I opened up the box one of the flap had text on it. I think it’s so cute how they gave a definition of each Mint site. I didn’t have that much stuff in my box but I think this is the standard box so when you do buy stuff they add on some goodies (like the mystery box you can randomly get extra pieces in your box)! I didn’t get anything extra though just extra paper =p

septjmsidebox

I took out all the extra bubble wrap/wrapping paper- they really pack these things well!

septjmopen

septjmbox

I’m a sucker for pretty packing so I tend to save everything that is well made hehe. I love the presentation of JewelMint- its really impressive how much the presentation effects the pieces. So classy!

These boxes are magnetized like those journals with a magnet flap (I love those!). When you take off the ribbon and open the bottom flap there’s an extra velvet cushion top to take off. I like that there’s a note when you open up the box- everything about this is so cute.

septjmringboxopen

Here’s my Amour Web Ring I picked out! I was really excited to try this on. I read that it fades easily so I’ll be coating it with nail polish top coat to preserve it and make it even shinier. I was surprised how light it was- I thought it would be heavier but I guess its a lighter metal with gold paint over it. It covers a good portion of my finger and I can bend it (not all the way). I wish it was brighter and shinier but I love the delicate design.

septjmringhandseptjmringside septjmringtop

septjmnecklaceboxMy next item is the Ladder Fringe Necklace its silver with chains connecting with small metal in a chandelier form. The necklace goes down pretty far so if you’re wearing this with a dress it’ll be really pretty.

It came in the same style as the ring box with the same note.

I love the texture of this necklace its so elegant. The metal is pretty dark but in bright lighting it looks lighter.

septjmnecklacefar

Another detail I noticed was the JewelMint tag on the necklace… look how tiny it is! So adorable!

septjmtag

septjmlipglossMy third item (free bonus) I picked out was the London Butter Lippy lip gloss.  I heard great things about London Butter so I was excited to try their lip gloss! I picked a sheer glossy color called Hen Party. It’s super glossy and shiny which reminds me of my younger days where I would wear super glossy lips with little color. It smells delicious and has no taste.

Overall, JewelMint really impressed me, they had a lot of great deals that really made me happy and excited to buy their stuff.

You should check it out too or at least sign-up and see all the great offers. You can play games and interact with other Mintsiders to get points.

Here’s my link. If you give JewelMint a try let me know how you like it.

2 thoughts on “JewelMint September 2013

  1. Hello there I am so glad I found your site, I really found
    you by error, while I was browsing on Bing for something else,
    Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for
    a remarkable post and a all round thrilling blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the
    minute but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS
    feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more,
    Please do keep up the awesome jo.

    • Thank you so much! I really do appreciate your comment and I hope you do get great goodies out of it… I created this blog (not too long ago) to show others what great stuff they could get. I love a great bargain so I just want to show others too.
      Hope to hear from soon, thanks for the support!
      -Jenny H.

Care to Comment?

