JewelMint October 2013

Oh, man do I have a treat for you guys! I’ve been obsessed with a lot of things lately and one of them is JewelMint. For those of you who aren’t familiar with JewelMint it’s a jewelry site that has a TON of pretty accessories. Seriously, if you love jewelry you need to check out their site. All you have to do is go to this link and sign-up for free. Then you can browse all you want. They have mystery boxes deals and discounted jewelry every week or so.

Recently they’ve been having a 24 hour flash sale for necklaces, bracelets, earrings and such on a different day. It’s up to 30% discount so you’re saving like $9 or more.

JewelMint has this entertainment section so you can play games for style points! These points can be redeemed for money off of your purchases so you can write reviews, like/share stuff, interact with other members and play games to get more points.

Picture 2Remember when I said I was obsessed with a lot of things? Playing the Mystery Wheel is addicting! Like gambling-problem addicting! But the good thing is that it’s not “real money” and you can always get more by involving yourself with the site. So the great thing about this Mystery Wheel is that each day one lucky member can win a FREE piece! Awesome right? There’s certain times of the day when they pick the winner so if you’re observant enough- you can be the winner! I almost never win anything so I was super excited to see my name as the winner. =] I couldn’t wait to pick out my free piece so it took some exploring to find the right piece I wanted. There are some restrictions of course… they can’t be giving out $100 jewelry everyday =p

So I’m really excited to show you my free necklace I picked out. I read the reviews and at the time not too many ladies bought it and reviewed it so based on the ones that did review it- they gave it a positive review. It’s called the Europa Necklace from The Celestial Wonders Collection. Basically its a big silver ball in a gold cage that has a long drop from the neck. The silver ball was inspired by Jupiter’s icy moon. It think its so simple and elegant I can wear it everyday with anything. Gold really matches my skintone better than silver so I’m glad they had it in gold. I love it. =]

If I had a huge bank account, I would go nuts buying all the gorgeous stuff on JewelMint especially the real gold and crystals ones. But a girl can dream… =]

So I placed my order on 9/20/13 (2 in the morning!) and I got it on 10/4/13. I was pretty surprised because even though it was late, it arrived earlier than the predicted date. It takes 2-3 business days to process and 5-7 business days to ship. If at any point you have an issue with anything- just email customer service and they will happily help you out. My order ran into issues so they actually gave me credit for my next purchase for my inconvenience.

What did you think about my choice?

octjmhold

octjmlook It’s a pretty long necklace that’s not too heavy. The pictured on the site made the silver ball seem like a pearl which would have been very pretty too! But the netting is delicate and I think that the highly polished ball will pick up on colors around them so its not always just silver. This picture was taken in m y room with poor lighting so it doesn’t seem that bright.

Overall I am happy with my purchase even though I had issues with the shipping. If you guys want check more jewelry out visit by using my referral link.

Follow my blog if you want to read more about the goodies! Just scroll down to the bottom, click “Follow Boxaholic”, put in the email you want to receive the posts and confirm!

Thanks for reading, hoped you enjoyed!

-Jenny

Care to Comment?

