Graze.com December 2013 2nd box

dec2grazeholdThis is my second box from graze.com– I really loved the first box so I decided to get another. They give you an option for a delivery every week, 2 weeks, or 4 weeks so I picked 4. I don’t have the need for packaged snacks so I only munch for reviewing! Each box is $6 each for 3-4 unique snack blends. You can actually see all the creations and let them know which you want to “try, like, love, or trash”. It’s an invite only so use my link here to sign up. They had a promo for 2 free boxes (1st and 5th) just use my invitation link and follow the easy instructions! Now everyone can try their 1st and 5th box free! You’re welcome. 🙂

graze2box

So I got my box on 12/27/13 to my new address in NJ so it was a nice treat to open. Let’s see my second graze box!

graze4snacks

graze2smokydip closeupsmokey

As an appetizer I got the smoky gazpacho dip that has a smoky gazpacho relish with wholemeal crisp bread slices. The sauce was interesting… it has a BBQ taste with an after taste of onions (which was the relish). It wasn’t too bad at all I’m not an onion person but I can stand relish so I guess thats why it didn’t bother me too much.

graze2boosterseeds closeupseeds

A great salad topping blend I got was the booster seeds, made of sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds and golden flaxseeds. I ate them alone but it would have tasted better in a salad or something. This was more than enough for me and my hubby to snack on- lots of protein in seeds.

graze2summerberryflapjack closeupflapjack

This next one is great for breakfast or a quick snack to hold you over till lunch/dinner. This is the summer berry flapjack which is really an oatmeal bar. The description from graze says its made of rustic rolled oat flapjack with berry-infused cranberries. It might look like a tiny bit but this is about a size of a normal bar cut up into pieces. I really like this one its nice a soft and chewy- just right to satisfy my craving/hunger for a bit till my next meal. =]

graze2applecrumble closeupapple

I saved the last (review) for dessert! I didn’t actually eat this last though haha the name sounded sooo yummy I ate it second. Eleanor’s apple crumble made of raisins, cinnamon and honey almonds and apple… I wasn’t too excited for more raisins but I absolutely love the cinnamon honey almonds- they are sweet and crunchy! They remind me of those Sahale fruit and nuts snacks I got from Love With Food. I was surprised that the apple was fluffy and chewy. The ones from naturebox was flat and chewy so this was kind of different. I’m not sure I like it but not everything healthy can be crunchy.

I love trying new treats! My favorite was the summer berry flapjack then the apple crumble. My new year resolution is to eat better so these natural blend snacks are perfect for munching on instead of chips. It’s easier and much nicer to avoid buying chips when you can get treats delivered right to your door!

I’m thinking of finding a new healthy box to try next, what’s your favorite snack box subscription?

One thought on “Graze.com December 2013 2nd box

  1. Pingback: New Year posts to come! | Subscription Boxaholic

Care to Comment?

