Tea Sparrow March 2014 Sampler & Discount Coupon Code!

marchtsholdmarchtscardI’ve been wanting to try Tea Sparrow for awhile now so I’m so glad they sent me a box to sample! I was amazed how all of my teas fit in this tiny box!

I am working hard drinking all of my other loose teas so I can open up a fresh one! Tea only lasts 6-12 months if properly stored. So once I finish those up I’ll come back and update my post.

Here’s what I got:

marchtscacaoCacao Tea: Organic cacao bean shells filled with 300 compounds like proteins, fat, carbohydrates, fiber, iron, zinc, copper, calcium, and magnesium.

I’ve tried chocolate tea before and it kinda tastes weird to me… its like watered down chocolate! It could be me- this sounds delicious but the last time I tried it, it only had sugar so this time I’ll try it with cream/sugar and possibly make it stronger.

marchtschampagneWhite Tea Champagne: White tea, black and red currants, balm leaves lemongrass, cornflower and sunflower blossoms.

This also sounds so delicious! White tea is very light and mainly focuses on flavor. Like coffee- the lighter the leaf the less caffeine it has. I think this will be very light and refreshing but we’ll have to see!

marchtshammamRooibos Du Hammam: Caffeine-free tea with rooibos, berries, orange flower water and green date.

I love rooibos tea because its packed with rich and fruity flavor.

marchtschaiOrganic Masala Chai: Organic Chinese black tea, cinnamon, cardamom, ginger, black pepper, and clove.

I wasn’t a fan of chai tea before but when I tried it with cream- it tastes SO much better. This kind of tea is sweet and spicy (kinda tastes like pumpkin spice) yummm.

I can’t wait to try these! They all sounds so yummy. If you’re not a tea drinker- I suggest adding milk or creamer with honey if you want. And if you love tea, I suggest you try teas with little or no sugar/honey. Some teas still taste great- just remember to take out the tea bags after 5 minutes or not have scolding hot water sitting in green/white teas for too long because they will become bitter. Dark or black teas are less likely to “burn” or become bitter- it depends on the quality of the tea. Experiment and find the perfect teas because they are all different and unique in their own way.

Here are some more info on Tea Sparrow:

– For $20 a month you’ll get 4 (10 oz) bags of unique loose teas (35-65 cups) which change every month due to season.

– (You’ll also need a tea strainer since they are loose teas)

-As a reader, you get a 60% discount on your first box (final cost: $8)! Just follow the directions below.

– Go to this link, type in “teas” as the password, register, then click on “Subscribe”, pay using PayPal, and you’re done!

– You can cancel or pause/restart any time.

So that’s it, feel free to share with friends and family- Enjoy!

*Keep in mind my post is a sampler (1 oz)- not the full size.

Care to Comment?

