Birchbox May 2014 & Bonus Item

bbmayholdMy Birchbox was sent out the same day as Ipsy’s (5/10/14) but I got this wayy later. Since Birchbox moved its warehouse to TN and not NY anymore- I’ve been getting them much later than before. It used to take 2 days to get from NY to NJ. =( I got my box on 5/20/14 so I haven’t had the time to try each product yet but let’s get to it!

bbmaycotzCoTZ Face Natural Skin Tone SPF 40. Retail: $20.00 for 1.5 oz. or $0.94 for 2 grams. This foundation is suppose to have a sheer matte finish for medium tones. I love stuff with SPF so that’s always checked off in my quiz. I have a ton of foundation samples so this will have to wait.

bbmayscBeauty Protector Protect & Shampoo and Conditioner. Retail: $21.95 for 8 oz. or $2.74 for 1 oz. ($5.48 for both).
I love this brand- the leave in conditioner was really nice but this brand is pretty pricey so I like getting samples and trading other unused samples for them.

bbmaypixiPIXI Beauty Shea Butter Lip Balm. Retail: $8.00 for 4 grams.
I wanted to try this as soon as I saw it in the Birchbox shop so I was happy to get this in my box. It’s super sheer but moisturizing however I do like more coverage. This is nice paired with a lipstick to get an even nice coat. The color Pixi Pink is super bright but it’s summer so it fits nicely for the season. For some reason- the picture below doesn’t look as bright as it should be… be trust me its pretty “pop-py pink” like in the other picture just sheer when its applied to the lips.

maybblipcolor

bbmayspSmartyPants All-in-One Gummy Vitamins for Adults. Retail: $29.99 for 180 gummies or $0.33 for 2.
This seems to be very popular, I’ve gotten samples of this brand in two other boxes. I love these but wouldn’t buy them since they are dangerously addicting and pricey.

maybblayoutMy box was worth $14.75 which is pretty low but I think I got some decent products out of this box. (Btw, how cute is that box design??) Birchbox did a great job customizing my box to my quiz. (I know that’s not the right picture of the Smarty Pants gummy but somehow my picture got lost so I had to reshoot it with a replacement.)

One of the perks of Birchbox is that if you’re a Birchbox Ace- you get a bunch of cool stuff like free shipping, extra points, one-on-one consultation, and best of all free gifts! All you have to do is earn 500 Birchbox points and you’re set for the year.

maybbbonus

I had not idea what to expect but this totally brightened up my day when I saw it in my mailbox. I got this really cool canvas/leatherette wallet in the mail. =]

modernmermaid_box_900x900There’s always something new with Birchbox and for this month they have a limited edition Modern Mermaid box for $44. It might sound like a lot but the items are worth it! Each box will include: Captain Blankenship Mermaid Mane Sea Salt Spray (Travel Size), Atelier Cologne Cédrat Enivrant Cologne Absolue (Travel Spray), Anastasia Beverly Hills Lash Genius Waterproof Topcoat (Deluxe Sample), Vasanti Kajal Extreme Intense Eye Pencil in Electric Navy, COOLA Liplux SPF 30 Original Formula, RUFFIAN Endless Summer Collection – Nail Polish Trio, and a Stephanie Johnson Mermaid Mirror. I really like everything in this box except the perfume- then again I don’t know what it smells like… I need to refrain though! I have SOOO much makeup- its not funny.

I hope you enjoyed my post- sorry for the delay. If you want to join please use my link! Thanks!

Care to Comment?

