Birchbox June 2014 Box

junebbhold

junebbcardBirchbox’s June 2014’s theme is called Away We Go, which is focused on traveling! This month they are teaming up with JetBlue, so there’s a chance to win a round trip vacation! My box was sent out from TN on 6/7/14 and I got it in NJ on 6/11/14.

If you’re unfamiliar with Birchbox- take a look at my past posts.

Let’s see what I got in my box:

junebblayout

junebbperfumeEnglish Laundry Signature for Her. Retail: $90.00 for 3.4 oz. or $1.85 for 0.07 oz.

I received this scent before in my Ipsy bag however it leaked everywhere so I didn’t get to use it. The smell is floral and sweet but a bit strong. Two things I don’t like about this is the packaging- it leaked after spraying and it has parabens! It’s FILLED with them! I decided to spray my clothes instead of my skin with this so the smell will be less intense when I do wear them.

junebbbodybbJergens® BB Body Perfecting Skin Cream. Retail: $11.99 for 7.5 oz. or 1.60 for 1 oz.

This body BB cream is suppose to give you flawless skin over time. It hydrates, illuminates, evens, firms, and corrects your skin. I personally won’t be using this either since- you guessed it- it has parabens. I like the idea of this though but I rather do it naturally rather than using chemicals.

junebbserumCaudalie Polyphenol C15 Anti-Wrinkle Defense Serum. Retail: $62.00 for 1 oz or $3.72 for 0.06 oz.

This serum is paraben-free! I love this brand! I can’t wait to try it, I don’t have deep wrinkles so this will help preventing from getting wrinkles. I’m such a skincare freak- Birchbox has given so much serums and skincare samples that I don’t even need to buy more. I do shop when skincare products are on sale but I use these samples on a daily basis- switching up different products when my hormone changes so it works effectively.

junebbshadowsCoastal Scents® Revealed 2 Palette. Retail: $19.95 for 30g or $1.60 for 2.4g.

This is a lovely set of colors in Sunset which I don’t personally see why they would call it that- the color palette is neutral not red/orange/purple like a real sunset. I wish I could test this out but lower cosmetic brands tend to use parabens in their eyeshadows so you get what you pay for- cancer!

junebblipLAQA & Co. Sheer Lip Lube Pencil in Menatour (purple). Retail: $18.00 for 0.07 oz.

This is a full sized “sample”… the actual product looks longer but the sample I got was in a shorter packaging- which is nice because it cuts down on wasted material and space. Since this is sheer- you can build up the. The thinner liner is one coat and the thicker swatch is two. I like the color however I won’t be using this due to parabens. It’s a shame because I wanted to try this product for a while but didn’t look at the ingredients until recently. Off to the trade pile.

My total bag’s worth is $22.77 which is not bad but I’m kinda upset I only got 2 products I can sort of use. This box would have been nice if I wasn’t doing my paraben cleanse so maybe next month will be better.

I have a bunch of Birchbox points I want to use but I’m waiting for something good… they have these Skull candy earbuds with a coin pouch and these Cynthia Rowley eyeliner/lip stain/pouch/eyeshadows kit with bonus items I really want to get but I can’t choose- I don’t have enough points for both! If you want to check out Birchbox it’ll help me get my items and maybe I’ll do a random giveaway to those who sign up using my link. 😉

Here are some of the cards I got in my box:

JetBlue had this creative ticket pamphlet that you can unfold and take a quiz to see where you would go. You can tear these cards out and read about the cool places and other sightseeing stuff to do there.
junebbjbfront junebbjbback

Keep an eye out girls, Benefit has a new gel eyeliner pen out soon! I really want this- NO eyeliner has ever stayed on my lids and based on the reviews- this should be waterproof and smudge proof for sure. I can’t wait to use my points on this baby. 😉

junebbliner
Care to Comment?

