Boxycharm September 2014 Review

septbchold

septbccardI was super excited that BoxyCharm contacted me for a free trial! I’ve heard of BoxyCharm but never got around to try it so I’m honored they reached out to me. =) September’s theme is Fashion Week Fabulous. So here’s what I got:

septbclayout

septbcglosstarte LipSurgence lig gloss. Retail: $19.00 for 8ml.
This gloss is sheer and pretty thick. I like to use this over an opaque lip color. When I first put it on it felt sticky but later on it didn’t feel as sticky like the kind your hair gets stuck to-sticky. It is moisturizing and I do like the color.

septbceyeshadowCoastal Scents Go Palette. Retail: $12.95 for .28 oz.
I don’t use Coastal Scents eyeshadows since they have parabens so whoever likes this palette can have mine!

septbcpolishNCLA Nail Lacuer. Retail: $16.00 for 15 ml.
I’ve never tried NCLA nail polish before so I’m going to try this when my current polish chips. This is a great fall color, something I’ve never tried before!

septbcmascaraTatina Tarantino Fleur de Lash Mascara. Retail: $19.00 for .47 oz.
I have so many mascara samples and full sized ones that I haven’t gotten through them all. I love that this is totally new to me, I can’t wait to try this after my samples are done!

septbcsprayHello by Harvey Prince. Retail: $29.00 for 10 ml.
I wasn’t too happy about getting fragrances but I do keep them big or small and stuff them in my bag for when I need a refresher. This is a very generous sized perfume. I had a sample from Birchbox but in a different line, so this is also nice. Its not too fruity at all even though the ingredients are mostly fruits.

My box was all full-sized items! (Part of the perk of BoxyCharm!) Altogether my box was worth $95.95! Whoa! I was really impressed with this box for sure out of the 5 items I only didn’t like one so this was a hit for me. I can’t wait to see what BoxyCharm has in store for me next month!

Care to Comment?

