November 2014 Ipsy Review

November’s theme is Girl Meets Glitter! Ipsy has been giving us our Glam Bag peeks before the all daily sneak peeks are done so I’ve been taking advantage of the preview ^.^ Another bonus to that is I get to check out the ingredients and see all the other products for that month. However the down side is that all but one product has parabens so I won’t be testing all the products- sorry! 😦

novipsylayout

So let’s get into it:

novipsybaseBe A Bombshell Eye Base in Submissive. Retail: $14.00 for .09 oz. This is used for priming your lids for long lasting color/boost/glitter. I’ve tried using eyelid primer but it tends to dry out my lids even more- even the hydrating kind.

novipsylinerElizabeth Mott You’re So Fine Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner in Glitterati. Retail: $17.99 for .1 oz. I didn’t open this to swatch but I think it’s black with silver glitter in it.

novipsyjcatJ.Cat Beauty Wonder Lip Paint. Retail: $4.99 for .33 oz. I never tried this before but you’re suppose to use a brush to apply it. I think it’s a  lipgloss and lipstick mix that’s similar to the OCC Lip Tar. I would’ve been obsessed with this color last year but I like to go for the nude look now-a-days.

novipsysprayMarc Anthony Morocco Argan Oil Hairspray. Retail: $1.38 for 1.5 oz. This is the only one I can use but I do like it… hairspray doesn’t hold my thick hair for long but this extra hold seems to hold my hair for more than a couple of hours. I can’t remember for how long but I like the texture it gives my hair.

novipsytempu

Temptu Shimmering. Retail: $2.75 for .1 oz. I got this in a different color (pink shimmer color) from Birchbox before so this one is sheer glimmer you can put on top, under, or mixed in with foundation to add dimension to your look.

The entire Ipsy bag was worth $23.12, I really liked this month’s actual makeup bag so it will be used. I think I would’ve liked everything if I can actually use them. I have a shopping problem a year ago so I literally bought every kind of makeup for everything and anything so I basically got that out of my system. Now, I use subscription boxes to show me new makeup and fulfill my makeup obsession!

Care to Comment?

