December 2014 Ipsy Review

decipsyholdDecember’s Ipsy theme is Talented Being. I had a big package this month since I redeemed a bonus product!

This was one of my favorite bags since I can use all of my items. I love all natural products so I think the theme is perfect for bringing out our natural talented self.

decipsylayout

decipsybumbleBumble and Bumble BB Repair Blow Dry Hair Cream. Retail: $3.00 for .5 oz. I love hair creams so I’m always happy to get them. I honestly don’t blow dry my hair that often because I like to air dry it but when I am in a rush I’ll use this! =]

decipsybutterNYX Butter Lip Balm in Parfait. Retail: $4.00 for .14 oz. I was kind of upset because I only used it once and I accidently dropped it and it got ran over by a car and was totally crumbled. I’m sure if I told Ipsy they would’ve sent me a replacement but I didn’t. From what I did try the formula is nice… the lip balm is sheer so I used lipgloss over it. Maybe it was a cold day but it wasn’t as “buttery” as I imagined it would be. The color was a deep pink with a touch of purple but it wasn’t enough coverage color wise for my liking.

decipsymascaraTarte Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara. Retail: ~$8.00 for .1 oz. I was really excited to try this but I have so many opened mascaras it seems like I never finish them. I love Tarte products so I’m excited to see how this works for my lashes.

decipsyshadowCailyn Just Mineral Eye Polish in #5 Orchid. Retail: $15.00 for .09 oz. I really didn’t expect to like this since loose eyeshadows tend to be messy but I really love this applicator! The powder doesn’t come out everywhere when you take the sponge out and the color is actually really nice for highlighting the corners of my eyes or as a base.

decipsyeyecreamNourish Organic Renewing Eye Cream. Retail: $10.00? for .5 oz. I have a ton of eye creams so the chances of me testing this one out is pretty slim. I tried the face wash from this brand and I didn’t really like it. It says it’s for normal to dry skin and it has avocado and argan oil so those are good for keeping your under eye moist and brightening those dark circles.

decipsywipesMy bonus item I redeemed this month was the Dr. Lin Medicated Acne Cleansing Wipes. Retail: $7.49 for 35 wipes. These are pretty big wipes and each pack has 35 towelettes which again is a lot. I haven’t personally used them yet but I’m using the Yes Blemish wipes I got from Birchbox’s store using my points. I like to use these when I get super lazy washing my face more than twice a day. Even though I’m 25, I still get acne here and there because of my eating habits :X

My overall Ipsy bag was worth $40.00 + $7.49 = $47.49! I will use everything eventually so I’m very happy with my bag! Yay for this month!

Care to Comment?

