Ipsy March 2015 Review

maripsyholdIpsy March 2015 theme is called Floral Fantasy, so the glam bag is full of fresh bright colors along with enhanced natural beauty. March is my birthday month so it’s a great glam bag to start off my special month, plus I had two extra gifts I redeemed. =]

maripsylayout

maripsynyxmaripsynyxcloseNYX Cosmetics Butter Lipstick in Hunk. Retail: $6.00. This lipstick was surprisingly smooth and non-clumping on my lips. It goes on semi sheer but is buildable. I feel like the more layers I put on the better it looked. The stay power isn’t great but it is moisturizing and the color is beautiful. I have wrinkly lips so it is visible but it’s not that bad looking. The purple color isn’t actually purple on my lips but it’s a lovely shade of deep fuchsia-pink. I personally like to add lip gloss on top to “fill” out my wrinkles and give it a shine.

maripsyremoverpūr~lisse pūr~delicate gentle soymilk cleanser & makeup remover. Retail: $6.43 for 1 oz. This is a light make-up remover that you can use after washing your face, I know it seems dumb to continue to clean after you washed your face but for me, my face cleanser doesn’t get every nook and cranny in my eyes. It feels very refreshing too!

maripsyboobooBoo-Boo Cover-Up in Medium. Retail: $7.65 for .13 oz. This is a great extra for me… I traded items to get the full version of this when it first was on Ipsy. It’s ashame that they give you a half size now but its still a great staple to have. It’s packed with plenty of healing ingredients so it heals bruises and pimples. They just came out with more colors too but I feel like the medium shade is a bit light for a medium.

maripsyporesDr. Brandt Skincare pores no more anti-aging mattifying lotion. Retail: $9.18 for .26 oz. I love this brand and it’s something I totally need. I think I’m saving this for when I run out of samples which I feel will never happen! This is oil free and helps get rid of wrinkles and fine lines.

maripsyblushVINTAGE by Jessica Liebeskind Illuminating Face Highlighter. Retail: $26.00. This is pretty one expensive highlighter but the color is light and brightening which can also be used as a blush/highlighter. It has a pink champagne shimmer, I would suggest this for light-light medium skin tones. For some reason I’ve been looking for make-up items with gold shimmer, too bad this doesn’t have any.

Bonus Items:
maripsyconcealerit Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer in Neutral Medium. Retail: $9.43 for .11 oz. This tiny tube is packed with anti-aging ingredients and it gives you full coverage and is waterproof.

maripsyporeSmashbox Photo Finish Pore Minimizing Primer. Retail: $9.75 for .24 oz. I haven’t used this yet but I’m sure the quality is flawless!

This bag was totally worth $10.00 because I loved everything in my bag! And it was worth $55.26 + (bonus items) $19.18 = $74.44! Crazy right?? I’m really happy with my Ipsy 2015 glam bags so far! =]

Care to Comment?

