Ipsy Glam Bag May 2015 Review

ipsymayholdIpsy’s May 2015 theme, Jet Setter so travel and sun protection is key! I saw a lot of hair care products, repeats, and new interesting products. Repeats are nice because if you didn’t get it before you can get it later in a different bag. This month Ipsy did a great job picking items from my preferences so I was excited to test out new products!

ipsymaylayout

ipsymayhairBriogeo Rosarco Milk™ Reparative Leave-In Conditioning Spray. Retail: $3.92. I love hair conditioner sprays! I don’t have to put them into my hands and work them in so sprays are so more convenient. This conditioner protects my hair from the heat and keeps it soft and smooth.

ipsymaylipUrban Decay 24/7 Glide on Lip Pencil + BONUS Revolution High-Color Lipgloss. Retail: $13.33 for .8 g. This mini lip primer is suppose to keep your lip color lasting for a long time. I find this slightly dry for my lips but I haven’t paid attention if it keeps my lip gloss/lipstick longer or not.

ipsymaylinerBelláPierre Cosmetics Waterproof Mineral Gel Eyeliner Pencil. Retail: $14.99. This was a full sized pencil! I have trouble finding a long lasting eyeliner because my skin is oily around my eyes. After some time they all run to my lower lashline and makes my eyes look tired or have raccoon eyes. Using primer usually helps the running and smearing. This isn’t bad at all, it’s pigmented but smears off throughout the day.

ipsymaylotionAMIE Morning Dew Matte-Finish Moisturizer. Retail: $0.93 for 10 ml. This is suppose to be mattifying yet have that dewy look. I personally don’t like this for some reason. It didn’t feel mattifying at all and made me feel like I was breaking out. Everyone is different so this might work for other skin types.

ipsymaybrushLuxie Beauty Tapered Blending Eye Brush 205. Retail: $12.00. This brush is nice and soft. The hair is synthetic so it’s less prone to collecting bacteria. I didn’t like it all that much because I prefer a fuller brush. Also the hairs feel flimsy but it could be the material.

ipsymayscrubBonus item:
ClariSEA Sea Salt Solutions Instant Glow Powder Exfoliant. Retail: $4.50 for 1 oz. I love exfoliating products so this is perfect for combining with my cleanser or by itself. It looks like it would be harsh but I read good reviews that it’s gentle and works wonderfully.

I thought this bag was pretty well rounded, it covered different parts of the face so you can actually create a look using everything. My bag came out to $45.17 + (a bonus item) $4.50 = $49.67 was is a great deal considering the bag was only $10.00 and you get a free bag. The Ipsy glam bag is pretty similar to the Sephora makeup canvas bags. Of course Sephora’s version had a cute silk interior and a golden zipper but hey, this is free right? Ipsy encourages creative people to personalize their bags (literally) so why not add your cute silk interior? ;]

Care to Comment?

