Ipsy Glam Bag June 2015 Review

ipsyjuneholdSwim Into Beauty is Ipsy’s June theme. My initial thought went to waterproof makeup since I’ve always had issues with running/fading/smearing makeup so waterproof helps it stay longer. BUT it’s not the theme, the theme is water inspired products like hydration, blue colored products, relaxing masks and such.

I apologize for the blurry photo below, apparently only the body butter wasn’t drunk.

ipsyjunelayout

ipsyjunelipSheaMoisture Shea Butter Lip Crayon. Retail: $9.99. This is a really lovely color that reminds me of the NYX Butter Lipstick I got last Ipsy bag. It’s super smooth and glides like a dream. The color is vibrant on the first swipe and lasts a longer time than the NYX lipstick.

ipsyjuneprimerSmashbox Cosmetics Photo Finish Foundation Primer. Retail: $9.00 for .25 oz. This is a great primer, and I always get these when I order from Smashbox… I probably have about 7 tubes of these!

ipsyjunemasksBioRepublic SkinCare Sheet Mask Trio. Retail: $15.00 for 3 masks. I love these masks because around the summertime my skin is super dry and these are nice a refreshing unlike the peeling masks I do.

ipsyjunelotionLAVANILA LABORATORIES The Healthy Body Butter in Pure Vanilla. Retail: $2.41 for .85 oz. I love body butter anything since my since is horribly dry. So I’m glad I have a to go hand cream/lotion. I love lotion samples. =]

ipsyjunelinertre’StiQue Mini Shadow Crayon in Kona Coffee. Retail: $10.67 for .01 oz. At first I thought I had lost the cap! But the lid is actually a fake “sharpen” pencil. I wish it was a pointed end but the product is like a gel so the tip wouldn’t hold if it was sharpened. The consistency is smooth and pretty long lasting even when it’s wiped away. It’s buildable but I would use a brush to get a nice line. I’m not a fan of thick (gel) pencils because I like to create a thin line. Occassionaly I do a smoky look but you would have to work fast to smoke it out.

ipsyjunebtw

Bonus item:
Too Faced Born This Way Foundation. Retail: $39.00. When I saw this I got soo excited!! This came out before the launch. I wanted to get two colors but I got a lighter shade to add to my previous foundation so I can get the “highlight” look. I should have gotten my true color sand too but this was 2,000 points. It’s not as moisturizing as I want it to be but it’s matte and looks great on the skin. I wouldn’t recommend for extra dry skin or dry patch kind of skin because it won’t cover it up.

Overall, this is one of my favorite Ipsy bag so far, and the bag is adorable (and waterproof I believe). Everything I got, I am going to use. The value of the bag is amazing! $47.07 + (bonus item) $39.00 = $86.07 worth of goodies! I’m obsessed with makeup and skincare so even though I have years and years worth of stuff- I’m still going to want more! It’s like a present every month… guilty pleasure if you will. Anything I don’t want I save for the end of the year (xmas) and create a super makeup box for a certain family member. It’s a win-win.

Care to Comment?

