Dot & YoYo September 2015 Box Review

dyseptholdI received a new jewelry box called Dot & YoYo. Each month you’ll get 4-5 pieces of jewelry and accessories like necklaces, earrings, bracelets/bangles and other accessories. Billing is at the beginning of each month and ship out at the middle of the month. If you choose a monthly subscription it’s $35.00, 3 months would be $99.00, and 6 months will be $185.00. If you subscribe right now, new subscribers can enter the code NEWCUSTOMER at checkout for $5.00 off your first box!

So let’s see what’s in the September’s box!

dyseptlayout

dyseptbluenecklace2dyseptbluenecklaceTurquoise Necklace. Retail: $24.00. This is my most favorite item in the box! Wanna know why? It’s because you can wear this necklace both sides! I know it’s not meant like that but I totally prefer the other side because it’s less flashy. I love the color gold and turquoise so this necklace is perfect. It has a nice weight to it so I can tell it’s sturdy.

dyseptbraceletVintage Style Geo Bracelet. Retail: $15.00. My wrists are pretty slim so this bracelet doesn’t fit me well. I like the end designs but this is too big on me. It’s nice and light and probably adjustable, but I don’t want to mess up the shape.

dyseptpurplePlum Burst Earrings. Retail: $18.00. These are super heavy! The lower portion is too much for me and if it were just the upper portion (purple burst) it would be wearable otherwise my earlobes would drag down to the floor. These earrings are definitely for a bubbly and eccentric personality.

dyseptgoldnecklaceGolden Layered Sequin Necklace. Retail: $15.00. This is a really pretty necklace- there’s two layers one that’s just the chain and the lower portion is made up of mini gold discs. The material is light and dainty- just how I like my everyday necklace.

dyseptearringsTeal Sparkle Stud Earrings. Retail: $12.00. These are the matching earrings for the first necklace, I really like these too because it’s nice and simple. I would wear both accessories for a dinner party or elegant parties.

Overall, this is a nice collection of jewelry I love the turquoise colored items the most. I love bold jewelry so this collection is great to have when you are obsessed with finding that dress to match your accessories. Yes, I know it’s the other way around but any simple dress is great with a bold statement piece. My box was worth $84.00 and the normal box is $35.00. Typically I buy statement jewelry pieces for about $5.00-$10.00 each so if you get 4-5 pieces for $35.00 or $30.00 it would be worth it especially if you like jewelry.

Care to Comment?

