November 2015 Beyond Her Blush Box Review

novbhbhold

Beyond Her Blush is a new beauty box that has 5-6 beauty products that achieve the look of the month. Each product is curated by a celebrity artist and there’s a free step by step YouTube tutorial to show you how to create the look. The box can be as low as $18.00 a month to $20.00 depending on your plan. Plus, you can use the code: THANKS for 10% off your subscription. This offer lasts until December 2nd, so hurry!

This month’s theme is Glitter Glam and it’s also the first box ever! I LOVE the packaging! It wouldbe such a cute present on it’s own!

novbhblayout

novbhbchellaChella Highlighter Pencil. Retail: $18.00. This is a staple beauty product and I’ve gotten so many of them- I literally still have my first pencil. It’s a great all over pencil to highlight, brighten, or conceal your blemishes especially for lighter skin tones-medium tones.

nocbhbprimerCity Color Cosmetics in Pearl Primer. Retail: $3.99. I don’t think they meant this literally a primer but this has a shimmery white base to maximize whichever eyeshadow you layer on your lids.

novbhbmascaraEyelyn Iona Natural & Organic Mascara. Retail: $21.50. This is the biggest mascara container I’ve ever seen. I love the wide long wand applicator because it easily brushes through my lashes without clumping and it looks natural. I like the brand though- can’t get enough of natural makeup products! It’s smudge resistant, lash thickening, lengthening, and defining eyelashes without harming them.

novbhbglamourGlamour Dolls Gypsy Eyeliner. Retail: $1.99. I like that this has two colors in one, it makes traveling easy because you get 2 in 1. I’ve never use lavender before but I like to use darker colors.

Ramy Whipped Liqui-air Color for Eyes and Cheeks. Retail: $19.00. This is another double makeup product in one. You can use this for your lips or cheeks, and eyes too. This is a pretty universal color so it works well for all skin tones.

novbhbstarlooksStarlooks “Gold Coast” Eye Shadow. Retail: $5.00. I love the color gold and bronze together so this eyeshadow would be my go to everyday. I love dimensional eyeshadows because it’s one color but you get different levels of color in certain lighting.

My total Beyond Her Blushbox value was $69.48! Overall I like the variety of the box and how you get a product for a complete look. All the products are full-sized and in this box you get 6 instead of 5 items like most beauty subscriptions. You get a mix of brands and I like that they do a YouTube video of a complete look.

Care to Comment?

